The Beachcomber

The Indian State of Jammu and Kashmir consists of three regions: Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh.

Kashmir: The Real Story

Sanjana Murthy, Staff Writer November 24, 2019

India and Pakistan have fought a number of wars and skirmishes since the 1947 partition. The conflict over Kashmir has been the cause of much of the fighting. Demographics The Indian State of Jammu...

Kashmir was called called “Heaven on Earth” by Mughal Emperor Jahangir in the 17th century due to the natural beauty.

Indian Military Moves Into Kashmir Region and Human Rights Move Out

Hiba Ali, Staff Writer September 20, 2019

Death and despair are visible in the artwork of Kashmiri children who have been exposed to violence in the region of Kashmir, now controlled by the Indian military. These images indicate evidence of...

Load More Stories